Skip to content

‘Little Nickel’ to be in ‘New Moon’

March 18, 2009

source: Me 🙂

A little background. I work at a classified paper in Washington called the Little Nickel. We have 12 editions in Western Washington, 5 in Eastern Washington and 4 in Oregon and 1 Southwest Washington Edition.  I am the receptionist in one of the main offices, I usually get most of the calls, but this call went straight to the other admin. assistants.

I was working on Thursday March 12th, and I was you know doing the work thing and all of a sudden one of my co-workers Julie, tells me, ” Did you do that?”

“Do what?” I asked confused.

“Tell the ‘Twilight’ people to use our paper in the new movie?”

“WHAT?!?” I exclaimed. I had no hand in this.

Just my luck, the story is that someone from the what I assume is the production team who works with the props picked up one of our papers and asked permission to use it in the movie and requested 20 of Peninsula/Kitsap edition to be sent them in Vancouver. Of course I asked if I could deliver them or have Robert or anyone from the cast come pick them up. But Julie mailed them out that afternoon.

I really tried not to be all fan girly about this, but I couldn’t it help it. It started to come out slowly, and by the end I was squeeing in delight. I saved a bunch of the papers and so will be sending them out to my friends who are ‘Twilight’ fans. 🙂

If it is in the movie. It will make it a collector’s item and I’ll have them. Super cool day for me huh?

I will be taking more home tonight since the new edition will be out tomorrow morning.

If you want one of this week’s edition of the paper that may or may not make it on screen I can send you one. 🙂 (all I ask is you include a self addressed stamped magazine size envelope for me to send it to you.) Just shoot me an email and I’ll give you the address to mail it to.

19 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2009 11:34 am

    Wow! That’s so cool that you have your own little connection to New Moon like that. I’d love a copy if you still have them.

  2. March 31, 2009 11:36 am

    Sure! Shoot me an email with your addy and I’ll send you one tomorrow. I’ll add a sticker too. 🙂

  3. March 31, 2009 12:04 pm

    You’re the best! I checked out your magazine online. It’s just the sort of thing I would pick up on a vacation for local flavor. In fact I wouldn’t be surprised if I have one somewhere from my trip to Seattle 10 years ago.

  4. Pam permalink
    March 31, 2009 1:32 pm

    Would love a copy! Thanks for doing this.

  5. Shraddha Gurung permalink
    March 31, 2009 3:30 pm

    Me! Me! Me! Please can I have a copy of the edition. If you could send me your mailing address to my email address that would be great! Thank you!

  6. Christina permalink
    March 31, 2009 3:57 pm

    I would love one
    I can’t find where to email you at lol
    do you still have some

  7. Susan permalink
    March 31, 2009 8:49 pm

    I would love one, if you still have any to spare! Just let me know where to send my envelope if you do still have them. Thanks =)

  8. Renee permalink
    April 1, 2009 7:05 am

    That is cool, If you can send one that would be great!!

  9. April 1, 2009 12:33 pm

    I would love to have one, please email me your address and I will send you an envelope. Thanks for doing this and how cool are you lady! 🙂

  10. Anita permalink
    April 1, 2009 2:04 pm

    Do you have some more newspapers? I would love to get one. If yes, where shall I send the e-mail?

  11. ALLISON permalink
    April 1, 2009 7:51 pm

    AM I TOO LATE? ARE THERE ANY MORE COPIES OF THE PAPER ? I WOULD HAPPILY BUY A COPY. IT WOULD BE REALLY COOL TO HAVE.

  12. Aamda permalink
    April 1, 2009 10:16 pm

    OMG! I would love to have a copy just like everyone else. Are there still any left? If so, how do I get one?

  13. Tricia permalink
    April 2, 2009 10:52 am

    Hey! Just wanted to see about getting a copy, if any more are available. I didn’t see an e-mail link and wasn’t sure if I need to run a website to get one.

  14. Annah permalink
    April 2, 2009 12:54 pm

    Omg!! you are soooo totally lucky!! If there are any left, i would love to have one to 🙂

  15. nicole permalink
    April 2, 2009 3:14 pm

    i would love a copy!!! that is toally cool

  16. Lindsey permalink
    April 3, 2009 3:22 pm

    Hi i sorry if im too late but is there any chance if u could send me one, as it would be so awesome to have thanks alot.

  17. April 4, 2009 11:02 am

    Can you send me your address, would love a copy
    -alex
    Twilightseriestheories.com!
    Thanks
    We posted about it check it out

    ‘Little Nickel’ in New Moon

Trackbacks

  1. Twilight Fan Provides Movie Props | Twilight Lexicon
  2. Touched By Twilight

Leave a comment